NEPAL SUBSEQUENTLY, Mar.’17 itinerary

Departing Melb. 12.30am 12th March via Bangkok
Arriving Kathmandu 12.45pm
ktm
Check in to Hotel Shambala with that glorious pool… hope the weather is fine!
hotel-shambala
Planning a few days of catching up with old friends and meeting newly arrived ones,
baby
kc-family

and of course there will be the catching up with the Volunteer organisation
sajha-pahal-nepal-logo
Sajha Pahal means Public Help… (I can help you to help if you feel like it)
I’m hoping to catch up with the boys and their teachers and carers,
boys-in-casual

and of course my other passion, assist the girls with cricket and assist Aarati build her training centre for RCW,

Of course I want to see more of this wonderful country and meet more of it’s friendly and welcoming people, so I’ll be heading to the Tea gardens of Ilham, pics to follow,
Then a stay over at the Chitwan Royal Reserve to see the famous Rhino and Elephants, and perhaps catch sight of a tiger, stay over in a local village or two here and there and immerse myself in the serious cultural experience
khudunabari


and just 1 more moment of indulgence, trying to drop over the border into India and catch a Test match, Aust. v India…
Australia Nets Session

So, here is hoping for an even better trip, knowing a little more than I did the first time,
Follow me on Facebook, and I’ll try and load pics along the journey, and please, don’t hesitate to contact me if you would care to send a donation, I can ensure that whatever you send WILL go 100% to a person in need.

 

Leave a Reply

