Harder Than Acting

Only those with inside knowledge know the truth, and for various reasons choose to remain quiet, I wish they wouldn’t, but what forum do they use to divulge their suspicions and truths?

A refugee's journey - Vietnam to Australia

They're the sand embedded in my shoes that wears me out, and yet all I can do is grit my teeth and smile. They’re the sand embedded in my shoes that wears me out, and yet all I can do is grit my teeth and smile.

It is easier to act in a play than fake liking ‘them’! To me acting isgenuinelyliving as the character, thinking and reacting as if I was them.Whenmy facial muscles want to contract, my hands shake and my heart beats faster and louder, I find it is actually harder to betray my body, myfeelings and put on a happy face in front of ‘them’.

I often wonder, “Why did you have to marry into my circle, so for the group’s sake, I have to keep the relationships in harmony?” Then I remember the time my father was incarcerated in the torturous communist jail, the maltreatment the Communist gave my family and my deadly escape from Vietnam.

Passing through the threshold of the door, I felt relieved that I…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

