Plagiarism, thanks for the inspiration Leo..,I paid all my dues So I picked up my shoes I got up and walked away I was just a boy Giving it all away I didn’t know how to play I’ve worked hard and failed Now all I can say is I threw it all away I’m still just a boy well I know a little better now, Too much for my nerves only myself to blame See, I was just a boy And there was nobody else to blame I’ve done all I can Now it’s out of my hands It’s turned me on my head so I now say Oh, I was just a boy Well Im not going to give it all away, I’ll fight for another day, another moment to spend with you I know better now, I’m Not perfect although I’d like to be, I’d like to be perfect for you, you give me hope, you give me joy,  Oh, I know better now Giving it all away is not the answer, they do that to you, they crush you, how dare you try and make something of yourself, they don’t realise they are a collective, they act individually, squashing you underfoot like a worthless annoying bug, but it doesn’t stop there, they want your life blood, they keep coming back for more, and then when they know you have nothing left they send in the clowns, the despicable clowns, to taunt you and haunt you, to scar you for life, sure, I signed up for it, but to get what I needed to give it a go, I had to sign away my life, my future,  I was just a boy, giving it all away….


4 thoughts on “Plagiarism, thanks for the inspiration Leo..,I paid all my dues So I picked up my shoes I got up and walked away I was just a boy Giving it all away I didn’t know how to play I’ve worked hard and failed Now all I can say is I threw it all away I’m still just a boy well I know a little better now, Too much for my nerves only myself to blame See, I was just a boy And there was nobody else to blame I’ve done all I can Now it’s out of my hands It’s turned me on my head so I now say Oh, I was just a boy Well Im not going to give it all away, I’ll fight for another day, another moment to spend with you I know better now, I’m Not perfect although I’d like to be, I’d like to be perfect for you, you give me hope, you give me joy,  Oh, I know better now Giving it all away is not the answer, they do that to you, they crush you, how dare you try and make something of yourself, they don’t realise they are a collective, they act individually, squashing you underfoot like a worthless annoying bug, but it doesn’t stop there, they want your life blood, they keep coming back for more, and then when they know you have nothing left they send in the clowns, the despicable clowns, to taunt you and haunt you, to scar you for life, sure, I signed up for it, but to get what I needed to give it a go, I had to sign away my life, my future,  I was just a boy, giving it all away….

Leave a Reply

