To Live and to Love and Embrace the Fellow Man.

To live and to love and embrace the fellow man.
IMG_1859

While I sit quietly, trying not to offend, my eyes dance around the small but varied crowd, my gaze habitually lingering longer on the prettier faces (that’s one to explore in a later blog), hoping not to be seen while I drink in the beauty that has attracted my gaze, alert and ready to flick the eyes away if sprung, heaven forbid to be thought of as an old perve!! I wish there was a simple way of conveying that I mean no harm, I’m simply admiring the pretty structure of the feature that caught my attention, I’m ready with a tiny smile to indicate, you’re fine, I mean no harm, I’m just people watching. The handsome men, I tend to wander to their clothes, and consider the expense, I nod appreciatively if observed, hoping not to be thought of as gay, or sending messages… I’m attracted by the cute turned up nose, not exclusively, but it’s a definite ‘weakness’ and the trend to give the eyeliner that little kick up at the end, that’s exquisite!! Long straight hair, with a shine, particularly with corporate work wear is a positive too, not to say short hair isn’t attractive, when it’s cut in a bob with the front side bits long and drawn forward softly framing the face is Mm, Mmmmm.. Ha! How indulgent am I today ???

Stockings!! Those patterned ones, fantastic, a nice little touch, winter in Melbourne is to be applauded. Hands, with delicate fingers, slender and bordering on long, fingernails neat, not over the top unless sensationally one off. High heels, I don’t know how they do

It, but I take my hat off. Saw a magnificent pair yesterday, covered in bright flower pattern, reds and pinks, almost gawdy, but no, just perfect against the thicker black stockings and the short black woolen skirt, matching tight black finely ribbed jumper… If only I had the courage to jump up and pay the compliment that was begging to spring from my lips, my brain imploding from years of holding it all in… And yes, men’s shoes must be polished (note to self, do that regularly and not just before a night out) keep the hair neat, trimmed, looks so much smarter.. I fall in love several times a day, it’s fantastic, lingering just long enough to warm my heart, but moving on quick enough to avoid any pain…

3 thoughts on “To Live and to Love and Embrace the Fellow Man.

  1. I like this “The handsome men, I tend to wander to their clothes, and consider the expense, I nod appreciatively if observed, hoping not to be thought of as gay, or sending messages…”, ” If only I had the courage to jump up and pay the compliment that was begging to spring from my lips, my brain imploding from years of holding it all in…”. You seem to be an appreciative man!

  2. Since reading this, have really taken notice of what people wear, and have been challenged to tell them, it really gives people a lift in their spirits when someone compliments them… very interesting to watch.

Leave a Reply

